F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > BIMMERPOST Universal Forums > Off-Topic Discussions Board > Health, Fitness, Martial Arts, and Nutrition > A question for the workout gurus
GetBMWParts

02-16-2012, 07:37 AM   #1
TACA A320
Private First Class
Rep
Drives: F30 328i M Sport 6MT, E90 328i

A question for the workout gurus

Hey guys,

I have been lifting weights since April of 2009. I am currently on a routine that has me doing chest, shoulders, and triceps on one day, running the next day, doing back, biceps, and legs the next day, running the next day, etc.

Unfortunately I have not seen much result as far as muscle gain goes. It gets kinda annoying to lift weights all the time and still have very skinny arms. Could this be because I am running too much and burning the muscle? Could it be that I don't consume enough protein? I usually drink one protein smoothie per day and consume 3 regular meals.

Any insight is greatly appreciated.

Cheers
      02-16-2012, 08:06 AM   #2
DieselDamo
Private
United Kingdom
Rep
Drives: Bmw 435d Xdrive convertible

Wink

Quote:
Originally Posted by TACA A320 View Post
Hey guys,

I have been lifting weights since April of 2009. I am currently on a routine that has me doing chest, shoulders, and triceps on one day, running the next day, doing back, biceps, and legs the next day, running the next day, etc.

Unfortunately I have not seen much result as far as muscle gain goes. It gets kinda annoying to lift weights all the time and still have very skinny arms. Could this be because I am running too much and burning the muscle? Could it be that I don't consume enough protein? I usually drink one protein smoothie per day and consume 3 regular meals.

Any insight is greatly appreciated.

Cheers