E90Post

Extreme Powerhouse

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > Wash, Wax, Detailing and Cosmetic protection/repairs > Wahing, waxing, Protecting. Am I doing it right?

08-11-2011, 03:39 PM   #1
Bavarian
Second Lieutenant
United_States
Rep
Drives: e92 M3, e92 335i

Question Wahing, waxing, Protecting. Am I doing it right?

I will be washing/detailing my alpine white 2010 3 series this weekend. Although I did wash it occasionally (once a month maybe,) this is the first time I will be waxing, polishing/buffing, using protection on this car. I've had it for about a year.

After doing some research I've decided to go with the Meguiar's products. They seem pretty decent. So here is the list of things I will be doing in order using the products listed. Please let me know if I should do anything else. I'm a rookie when it comes to detailing so don't be harsh on me

1. Washing

2. Cleaning/Prepping: Claying - Meguiar's G1016 Smooth Surface Clay Kit
http://www.amazon.com/Meguiars-G1016...3095024&sr=1-1

3. Cleaning/Prepping: Buffing - Ultimate Compound for Buffing:
http://www.amazon.com/Meguiars-M8332...3094978&sr=1-7
Q: Will this is enough to clay 2 cars?

4. Protection: Wax/Sealant: Meguiar's NXT Generation Tech Wax 2.0 (18-Ounce Liquid)
http://www.amazon.com/Meguiars-Gener...3094076&sr=1-1

5. Maintaining: Quick Detail/Wax

Thanks guys

Last edited by Bavarian; 08-11-2011 at 03:54 PM..
Appreciate 0
      08-11-2011, 06:22 PM   #2
Envious Eric
Banned
United_States
Rep
Drives: nissan xterra, 335 soon

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bavarian View Post
I will be washing/detailing my alpine white 2010 3 series this weekend. Although I did wash it occasionally (once a month maybe,) this is the first time I will be waxing, polishing/buffing, using protection on this car. I've had it for about a year.