Please visit one of the specific Bimmerpost sites above  

Go Back   BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > BIMMERPOST Universal Forums > Off-Topic Discussions Board > Politics/Religion

10-12-2012, 12:25 AM   #1
Day Laborer
SK1(SW)

Drives: 2008 E92 6MT M3 Alpine White

Why isn't the media criticizing Obama for taking credit for all these?

I'm new to politics and may be misinformed, so constructive criticism is welcome.

Saving General Motors- Bush initiated the bail out for GM; Obama reinforced it by throwing more money to GM.

Wiki:"December 19, 2008: President Bush approved a bailout plan and gave General Motors and Chrysler $13.4 billion in financing from TARP (Troubled Assets Relief Program) funds, as well as $4 billion to be "withdrawn later."

Taking credit for Killing Bin Laden-
Wikipedia: "After the death of bin Laden, some officials from the Bush administration, such as Bush Office of Legal Counsel attorney John Yoo and former attorney general under Bush Michael Mukasey, wrote op-eds claiming that enhanced interrogation techniques they authorized yielded the intelligence that later led to locating bin Laden's hideout. Mukasey specifically stated that the waterboarding of Khalid Sheikh Mohammed was what brought out the crucial detail of the nickname of bin Laden's courier." (he deserves some credit- but not enough to use it as if he was responsible for it)
NOT TO MENTION THE CLEAR VIOLATION OF OPSEC AND USING OUR ARMED FORCES' VICTORIES FOR HIS OWN POLITICAL ADVANCES.

Pulling out of Iraq- http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/U.S.%E2..._Iraqi_Cabinet

The original Status of Forces Agreement between US and Iraq to withdraw from Iraq was signed in November 2008; while Bush was president. So Obama just followed what was already agreed upon.

These highlights are what our President has been recently using during his campaign. Many I believe a majority link back to what our GW initiated.
So why is he getting all the credit for the things that he didn't start?

Discuss: