ARMA SPEED
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts

Go Back   BMW M3 and BMW M4 Forum > BMW F80 M3 / F82 M4 Technical Topics > Suspension | Brakes | Chassis

04-14-2024, 01:33 AM   #1
DQ.MEDIA
Registered
Rep
Drives: 2016 BMW M4

EBC Apollo 6 Brake Review

Hey everyone! My name is Dylan Q, I am an automotive producer & wannabe racer based out of Las Vegas. If you’re a fan of Nitro Circus or Nitrocross Racing, then you’ve probably seen my work! I wanted to do a quick review after 25,000 miles of hard driving through all conditions on my EBC Brake kit!

Okay story time! -> August 2022 I purchased my 2016 F82 M4, this car had the factory steel brakes and with 48,000 miles and wanting to use this car for many things. (rally’s, track days, also my camera chase car) so I had a few options, upgrade to aftermarket / M-Performance CCB’s or rebuild the factory steels.

I reached out to EBC because they had a local distribution center. After discussion with their team, we went with their Apollo Big Brake Kit and Blue Stuff pads.

25k miles in, I am very impressed with the consistency, performance, and overall stopping power compared to the worn factory brakes! Multiple 1000 mile road trips, 4 track days with 3-5 x 15 minute sessions and 1 x 1500 mile Exotic Car Rally that was nothing but hard driving.

I was told by the EBC team I’d feel some differences in the front end due to weight savings. I noticed minor improvements on turn-in and steering (felt a bit sharper and lighter if that makes sense) overall, I am very pleased with my purchase!

If you want to read all my thoughts hit the link! But I will copy & paste one! Thanks for the read! Follow the build on instagram @[DQ.MEDIA]

“The EBC Apollo Brake Kit stands out substantially in a world where one can find themselves DEEP down the rabbit hole of modifications. The Apollo kit comes in at a very appealing price point matched with outstanding performance.”

EBC Brakes x DQ Media
Attached Images

Appreciate 0